Child pages
  • Other functions and settings
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

BlackBerry functions

Changing the Access Point

To change the Access Point, select Settings > Advanced Settings > Connection Settings from the PrivateGSM menu. Restart the application for the change to take effect. PrivateGSM automatically reconnects after the change.

WAP or MMS access points can not be used.

To change the access point:



1. Select Connection settings2. Insert the access point

Ending and re-starting the connection to the server

You can end the connection to the server if you do not want to receive secure calls. The application remains in the background and the connection can be restarted at any time.

To end and re-start the server connection:


1. Select Go offline

You cannot receive or make secure calls when the application is not connected to the server.

Exit the application and end the connection to the server

To stop receiving secure calls, exit the application. This automatically ends the connection to the server.

To re-launch the application, open the mobile phone menu and select PrivateGSM. The connection is automatically re-started.

You cannot receive or make secure calls when the application is not connected to the server.

To exit the application and automatically close the connection:


1. Select Exit

iPhone functions

Exit the application

If you want to close PrivateGSM disconnecting it, you have to kill the application:


1. Double click on HOME button2. Long tap on PrivateGSM icon until it starts to wiggle
3. Tap on minus sign to close it

You cannot receive or make secure calls when the application is not running.

Android functions

Ending and re-starting the connection to the server

You can end the connection to the server to stop receiving secure calls. The application remains in the background and the connection can be restarted at any time.

To end and re-start a server connection


1. Click option button and select go offline/Go online

You cannot receive or make secure calls when the application is not connected to the server.

Exit the application and end the connection to the server

To stop receiving secure calls, exit the application. This automatically ends the connection to the server.

To re-launch the application, open the phone menu and select PrivateGSM. The connection is automatically re-started.

You cannot receive or make secure calls when the application is not connected to the server.

To exit the application and automatically close the connection:


1. Click option button and select Exit
  • No labels